Madrid Open 2024 | Order of play and matches on May 1: Alcaraz, Rublev and Sabalenka play

Madrid Open 2024 | Order of play and matches on May 1: Alcaraz, Rublev and Sabalenka play
Descriptive text here

The days go by and the matches decrease, since there are two more rounds left before knowing the winner of the Mutua Madrid Open 2024which will begin with the quarterfinal eliminators in the men’s branches and will continue in the women’swith the presence of the main favorite to repeat his reign, the Spanish Carlos Alcaraz.

The native of El Palmar will be in the second shift of the Manolo Santana stadiumwhere the Russian will be measured Andrey Ruvlevjust after the first meeting featuring Elena Rybakina and Yulia Putintseva. Later, for the night session the duel between Mirra Andreeva and Aryna Sabalenkawhile they will close the day Taylor Fritz and Francisco Cerúndolo.

Meanwhile, the activity at the Arantxa Sánchez stadium and on Court 3 of the complex located in the Spanish capital will show several interesting matches in doubleswith several of the best couples in the men’s and women’s branches.

All the activity of the Mutua Madrid Open 2024 can be seen through the ESPN and Chanel signal for the United States, in addition to Star+ in streaming, while for Mexico, the game will be seen on ESPN and Star+.


Order of play for Tuesday, May 1 at the Madrid Open 2024

Manolo Santana Stadium

  • Yulia Putintseva vs Elena Rybakina | not before 6:00 ET
  • Andrey Rublev vs Carlos Alcaraz | not before 10:00 ET
  • Mirra Andreeva vs Aryna Sabalenka | not before not before 14:00 ET
  • Taylor Fritz vs Francisco Cerundolo | not before 15:30 ET

Arantxa Sánchez Stadium – Starts at 6:00 ET

  • Cristina Bucsa and Sara Sorribes Tormo vs Xinyu Wang and Saisai Zheng
  • Followed by: Benjamin Hassan and Abdullah Shelbayh vs Jamie Murray and Michael Venus
  • Followed by: Coco Gauff and Taylor Townsend vs Barbora Krejcikova and Laura Siegemund
  • Followed by: Simone Bolelli and Andrea Vavassori vs Aslan Karatsev and Zhizhen Zhang
  • Followed by: Sander Gille and Joran Vliegen vs Marcel Granollers and Horacio Zeballos

Stadium 3 – Starts at 06:00 ET

  • Ariel Behar and Adam Pavlasek vs. Joe Salisbury and Neal Skupski
  • Followed by: Kevin Krawietz and Tim Puetz vs Nathaniel Lammons and Jackson Withrow
  • Followed by: Sadio Doumbia and Fabien Reboul vs Gonzalo Escobar and Aleksandr Nedovyesov
  • Followed by: Sebastian Korda and Jordan Thompson vs Andres Molteni and John Peers
  • Followed by: Hugo Nys and Jan Zielinski vs Lloyd Glasspool and Jean-Julien Rojer


PREV Six reasons to be optimistic in Cádiz
NEXT Murcia City Council and Prezero launch an awareness campaign – Murcia – San Javier