Politicians from 10 countries visit India to witness Lok Sabha elections 2024 | Politics News

Politicians from 10 countries visit India to witness Lok Sabha elections 2024 | Politics News
Descriptive text here

This delegation including members from 10 countries will meet BJP chief JP Nadda and Union Ministers S Jaishankar and Ashwini Vaishnav at their party headquarters in the national capital today at around 3.30pm.

Process to conduct Lok Sabha polls in seven phases is underway across the country. (Photo: PTI)

New Delhi: A team of politicians from 18 parties across 10 countries are in India to witness ongoing Lok Sabha elections in India. All these were invited to India by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

BJP chief JP Nadda, Union minister S Jaishakar and Ashwini Vaishnav will brief them about the poll process and their party’s strategy. The delegation is scheduled to visit the BJP headquarters in New Delhi at around 3.30pm today.

These delegation members include, Liberal Party from Australia, United Russia Party of Russia, Bangladesh Awami League (Bangladesh), Communist Party of Vietnam (Vietnam), Likud Party (Israel), Chama Cha Mapinduzi (Tanzania), National Resistance Movement (Uganda) , Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna and United National Party (Sri Lanka), Four political parties from Mauritius- Militant Socialist Movement, Mauritius Labor Party, Mauritius Militant Movement Party, Mauritian Social Democratic Party.


The delegation also includes five political parties from Nepal – Nepali Congress, Janmat Party, Communist Party of Nepal (United Marxist Leninist), Communist Party of Nepal (Maoists) and Rashtriya Swatantra Party.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Schedule

As per the schedule announced by the Election Commission of India (ECI) on March 16, general elections to the 18th Lok Sabha as well as four states – Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim elections are currently being held across the country. Polling is being held in seven phases over the months of April and May, with over 90 crore eligible citizens voting for 543 seats of the Lower House.

Counting of votes and results will be declared on June 4.

In the first phase of the voting on April 19, polling was held for 102 Lok Sabha seats across 21 states. Similarly, in the Phase-2 of the elections, voting was done for 89 seats across 13 states on April 26.

As per the ECI’s schedule, the voting for Phase-3 will be held on May 7 in 94 Lok Sabha seats across 12 states.



PREV Memorial Day 2024 Sales On Amazon: Up To 40% Off
NEXT Trump heads to Minnesota, despite vowing never to return, after attending Son Barron’s graduation